of Cinco Ranch East
21955 Westheimer Pkwy, Katy, TX 77450 (281) 828-2273

Testimonials

Welcome to our testimonial page. If you would like to post a testimonial, please click on the link below. We appreciate your comments!

They love it!
My daughter loves the kindergarten class here! I love interacting with the teachers and management! Every day my daughter wakes up energized to attend this location!
Dawn Fahnestock
Just what we were looking for
This is my first review and I was tempted to write because I feel this Kids R Kids facility is way above the rest in the Katy area. My kids attended 4 facilities in past but I have not seen such caring teachers & Director. They put so much effort on student education and care. My two girls started here almost a year back. Not only are they challenged every day to learn new things but they also enjoy the positive environment that is so special about this facility. The teachers are very passionate & director is very caring about each child. My kids look forward to going there every mornings & enjoy breakfast with friends. My kids are learning skills every day which are at much higher level to their friends in other pre-schools. I am really happy regarding the level of development of my kids at this learning academy.
Giana Fernendez
Big Smiles All Around!
I am having the best experience with this KrK location. We changed our daughter from another "good daycare" in the area, because she wasn't happy with them. Now my daughter loves KrK. She wakes up every morning saying: -Daddy its time to go to Kids R Kids, plus she is getting a fantastic education. Also the staff is always with a big smile and willing to help us.
Carlos R.
loved and welcomed! - 5/29/16
I would like to thank this wonderful facility so much for helping us out and making us feel loved and welcomed! I really appreciate your patience and the ability to keep it stress free and easy for us to bound in! We are so used to your great crew who worked with Joey and so proud of what he can do now. Huge thanks to Mrs Samina, Joeys favorite teacher!
Yekaterina Tichshenko
They love it! 5/9/16
My daughters have been here for almost year- they love it. They have really blossomed and excelled under the curriculum- much more than a day care. They don't leave without giving out any hugs to the staff. I would really recommend this place, they are doing a great job.
AR
My daughter is thriving! - 4/11/16
I am so pleased with this Kids R Kids. We just moved to this one a month ago, and we couldn't be more pleased with our move. The structures they have in place truly revolve around kids and my daughter is thriving. Ms. Mina differentiates to a point that each child feels successful and each learning experience is meaningful. Ms. Kay, the director, knows each child by name and is warm and inviting. Ms. Earlene is more than just the cook. She welcomes children each morning with hugs and my daughter loves it when she gets to walk to class with her. In addition, every other employee that my daughter comes in contact with each day cares for children, and it is evident in their warm demeanor and smile. I highly recommend this Kids R Kids!
Whitney Daley La Rocca
The curriculum is very good and effective for each age group! - 2/24/16
The staff of this location is extremely friendly and the curriculum is very good and effective for each age group. My child has been going to this location for over a year now and has progressed through groups based on development. Teachers work on weak areas of the child and provide a very comprehensive feedback that helps a lot.
Manee S.
He is so happy he wants to be there in the weekends too! - 2/24/16
We love this place. It's been 7 months since our son started going here and he has learned so much. They have turned a silent and calm child to the most active child. He is so happy when he goes to this place that he wants to be there in the weekends too! They have the most outstanding owners and staff. A big thanks to my sons teachers for making our life better and easier.
Shaik B.
Everyone knows my daughter's name! - 2/1/16
I love how everyone here knows my daughter's name and is friendly and happy to see her everyday!
Becky S.
There are a lot of activities for kids! - 1/29/16
My son likes this place. There are a lot of activities for kids!
Trish T.
Really impressed with my toddler's teacher! - 1/28/16
Really impressed with my toddler's teacher, they are patient and understanding. Looking forward to having my child prosper there.
Hera H.
I am so happy to know that my son will be MORE than ready for Kinder in the fall! A huge thank you from one happy momma! - 1/27/16
My son Tres and daughter Lola have gone here for 1 semester. I was very worried about my son being Kinder ready when we enrolled, as this was his last year in Pre-K and our previous place was a glorified babysitter. He was very behind. But Ms. Ameesha has really helped him. Yesterday I gave him a blank paper and a marker to keep him busy while I worked. I expected the usual scribbles on the paper. He came back in a few minutes and handed me the paper and he had written all his numbers 1-20, in order, and formed correctly (even the 2!) I was so proud. He asked what I wanted him to draw next and I requested his ABCs. He returned with all of them written, in order, and only the J and the Z were backwards. I am so happy to know that he will be MORE than ready for Kinder in the fall! A huge thank you from one happy momma!
Jennifer Simpson
Nice and friendly place for my baby! - 1/25/16
Nice and friendly place for my baby, she loves to play all around, teachers are very polite as well. Thank you!
Alexander A.
I like the communication! - 1/20/16
I like the communication between the teachers and the parents.
Shannon C.
A wonderful daycare center! - 1/20/16
My daughter has been going to this school for the last 4 months. She loves this place and always wants to stay for longer! The teachers are very good.This is a wonderful place for little kids.
Afoma O.
A wonderful daycare center! - 1/20/16
A wonderful daycare center. The teachers are wonderful, and always willing to assist.
Afoma O.
I couldn't be any happier with this place! - 8/14/15
Me & my daughter are new to Katy and I was scared about placing her in daycare. But she is loving it & I couldn't be any happier with this place!
Lee Ann Perez
Professional, caring, clean, and inviting facility! - 8/12/15
Wonderful day care - professional, caring, clean and inviting facility. The daily reports as well as the open communication between teachers and parents are just some of the benefits that you get to enjoy.
Michelle N.
I really love this place and everyone who works there! I go to work every day knowing she is in good hands! - 8/7/15
I absolutely love this place! My daughter has been here for 5 months and I have no complaints. Every Morning we are greeted with a smile from the moment we open the door. I enjoy getting my daughters art work and the daily activities pictures. My daughter is 8 months and every time she sees her 3 teachers from suite 100 she smiles and gets super excited. I really love this place and everyone that works there! I go to work every day knowing she is in great hands!
Karla De Leon-Garza
If you're looking for a good place to take your kids - you have found it! - 8/6/15
My daughter loves it here! She literally wants to stay longer everyday. The admin is AWESOME! My daughter has learned so much in the last year & most of all she is happy. If you are looking for a good place to take your kids you have found it! This really is a great place.
Lindsay E.
Learning new things every day!
My two toddlers, 3 and 2 years old, have been attending for a few weeks now. I especially enjoy the daily reports and pictures of my girls during the day, I don't even bother looking at the class monitors, and it eases my mind while I'm at work. My girls have been making friends and learning new things every day.
Heather C
Improvement in such a short timeframe! - 8/6/15
Much recommended school. It's great to see kids improve in such a short timeframe!
Puneet Sahni
I have seen a lot of improvement! - 8/4/15
My son has been going to this school for the past 3 months and I have seen a lot of improvement in him and the credit goes to the hardworking staff who are putting a lot of effort into helping each and every child. They are really good! I definitely recommend sending your child to this school.
Deepa Sethi
Great place with good teachers! - 8/1/15
Great place with good teachers in the neighborhood.
Wei Zhu
A huge thank you for such a positive experience! - 7/31/15
We recently moved from another Katy Kids R Kids and have really enjoyed the Cinco Ranch Kids R Kids East location. The school has a wonderful summer program and my son has made many new friends. He has made many comments on how much he loves his new school. A huge thank you to the staff for making his transition a positive experience. We highly recommend this location.
J. Villanueva
Nice and friendly environment for the baby! - 7/30/15
My daughter has been attending Kids R Kids Cinco Ranch East for a month and we have noticed the great job they are doing in caring and teaching kids in a professional way. They have helped change our daughter's behavior to be excellent!
Noha A.
Owner/manager is very attentive and helpful! - 7/29/15
My daughter goes to the Explorer Club and it's a HUGE difference from last year's summer camp. This year instructors are engaged and interact with kids a lot. Owner/manager is very attentive and helpful. We are really happy with new management!
Margarita N.
We love Wednesday Splash Days & the Tadpoles technology! - 7/24/15
Our daughter Reagan has been enrolled here since she was three months old and is now almost 2. We love Miss Kay and her staff! Reagan has a gluten allergy so we bring her lunch and let her eat school snacks without wheat, so the staff are good about helping to keep Reagan eating safe things for her. We love Wednesday splash days and the Tadpoles technology that sends parents electronic updates with pictures every day. Grandparents love to watch her on live video through PB& J TV. Highly recommend!
Kimberly W.
The best school in my book! - 7/24/15
This is by far the best school in my book. In just the 8 months that my son has been here, he has learned more than the 3 years he was at the other daycare he went to. The teachers/staff are amazing! They truly care about each child and I haven't seen too many schools where the teachers have the classroom under control. I am so glad that I took him away from the daycare he was at and brought him here.
Lisa M.
She doesn't want to go anywhere else! - 7/23/15
Great place for my school-aged daughter to go when school is on break. She enjoys it so much and doesn't want to go anywhere else! The field trips are amazing.
Sharon S.
Truly a home away from home! - 7/23/15
Our child has been a student here for the last two years (and counting). He has progressed significantly in all areas, all his teachers are beyond wonderful. They are very dedicated and go beyond their duties to attend to these little kids. The management is another factor why this institution is succeeding. Ms Kay is awesome, she is a very good manager and most importantly a great listener. Several times I have opened up to her with concerns, ideas, or minor issues and she would immediately attend to them. Overall a great experience! Truly a home away from home.
Janani V.
Couldn't have found a better daycare/summer camp! - 7/23/15
We recently moved here and I enrolled my daughter in the summer camp. They have been excellent in every way... Kay the director is friendly, responsive, and diligent, the summer camp workers are interactive with the kids and do a great job keeping them busy having fun throughout the day, the field trips are safe, fun, and often, the meals provided are healthy, and my daughter has learned alot as well! Highly recommend and couldn't have found a better daycare/summer camp!
Amanda G.
Everybody knows her name and they are beyond friendly! - 7/23/15
I was so nervous putting my baby in daycare when I started back at work, but Kids R Kids has made this transition so easy. They are so nice and so great with my daughter, everybody knows her name and they are all beyond friendly. I couldn't be happier with our daycare experience and I wouldn't have her be anywhere else.
Kristen Smith
I love the outings and activities they plan for the children! - 7/22/15
My Daughter has been in the after school program since we first moved to Katy 3 years ago. She really loves going. The summer camp program is great. I love the outings and activities they plan for the children!
Cocoa Dawkins
My children are succeeding in education! - 7/22/15
My children enjoy going to school each day. Their teachers have the children's best interest at heart. My children are succeeding in education with the teaching & support of KRK Cinco Ranch East!
D. Johnson
No regrets! - 3/1/15
This daycare has good teachers who are patient with kids. My son's teacher, Ms Samina is great. She treats the kids as her own and always goes the extra mile to make sure each child is comfortable. No regrets here, at all.
Tuya A.
Nothing but good things to say - 2/3/15
I have nothing but good things to say about this preschool. I have seen our boys develop substantially since they started and the teachers really enjoy seeing their progress as well. The staff is easy to talk to and are always willing to work with you when anything is brought to their attention. It's by far the best place for our kids in the area. Thanks Kids r Kids for the great work!
LM Papini
An amazing academy for kids! - 7/16/13
This place is an amazing academy for kids! They will learn, grow, and have an awesome time. Kids 'R' Kids Learning Academy of Cinco Ranch allows for kids to be the best that they can possibly be.
Jessica C
Wouldn't send her anywhere else! - 9/7/13
We love this place, our child has learned so much. Would not send her anywhere else!
Kim A.
My kids have grown up here! - 8/17/14
My kids have grown up at Kids R Kids and we've enjoyed our experience very much. My daughter was more than prepared for elementary because of the great staff and supportive admin. My son will be in their inaugural kinder program this year!
Christy C.
Nothing but great things to say! - 1/29/16
We started our 3rd year at KRK Cinco E. this past November. The leadership and staff have provided our daughter with such a positive and nurturing environment. We have nothing but great things to say about our time at KRK. Thanks so much for the hard work and dedication you guys put in everyday to provide our kids with the foundation they will build on for the rest of their lives. We are forever grateful.
Lacey T
KRK Cinco Ranch East has it ALL! - 1/29/16
Kids R Kids Cinco Ranch East is an amazing facility. The facility offers what others do plus much more. I researched many facilities for my now 3 year old and this facility edged out the rest. If you are checking out facilities, you have most likely found many similarities. Kids R Kids Cinco Ranch East has it all; *advanced curriculum *nurturing staff *prepared hot meals/snacks *smartboard *language classes (my son was 2 1/2 and sharing Spanish words he learned at school with me at home - I was happily shocked) *multiple outdoor play grounds and splashpad *holiday parties and shows that include parents too *extra weekend parents night out where parents can drop off their children with teachers and kids they know *observation of diverse cultures in teachings and celebrations *classroom cameras viewable off-site *daily emailed reports of the child's food, napping and activities AND multiple action pictures of your child *owners who are always on-site to happily greet parents and children and answer questions This is my view in just a year for a 3 year old. I see so many more resources for the older children I can't wait to have my son experience as he grows. My family was truly blessed the day I found Kids R Kids Cinco East, they help me navigate providing the best for my son and maintain my peace knowing he is safe and "on track" in life. Thank you, Kids r Kids Cinco Ranch East!
Juli M.
We love this school so much that we have referred others and will continue to do so!
We have been with KRK Cinco Ranch East for about 9 months now. Kay (owner) makes this school stand out from all of the other childcare/school options for Cinco Ranch families. For our family, this is truly a school, not a daycare facility. Our son is almost two and the enriching activities that Kay ensures occur in every classroom have helped him excel in his development and enjoy his time in his classrooms. The few times we have had issues (diapering instructions, curriculum questions, etc), Kay has addressed them personally, privately, and within a day, teachers were communicated with and action plans were established. We have tried the Goddard School and Children's Lighthouse and would never consider anywhere but the KRK under Kay's ownership and management. As a parent, I am encouraged to involve myself in my sons daily classroom activities and when I pick him up (he is in class for half days), I am welcomed to stay and review the lessons for the day and help facilitate in classroom potty training. We love this school so much that we have referred others and will continue to do so! Thank you for enforcing such high quality standards, Kay!
Elise G.
My children have loved being here
Great school... Great teachers! My children have loved being there. Thank you for everything you have done for my boys!
Megan M.
Very good school and great teachers!
Very good school and great teachers!
B. Bagga
Best daycare in Cinco Ranch!
The best daycare in Cinco Ranch! My kids love it.
Z. Denkovska
Everybody is happy!
Rhett and Rory like it here, dad and mom like it too!
B. Brown
Professional, caring, clean and inviting facility
Wonderful day care - professional, caring, clean and inviting facility. The daily reports as well as the open communication between teachers and parents are just some of the benefits that you get to enjoy.
M. Nguyen
TX
My husband and I are saddened to hear that Ms. Kya is leaving KRK. She has been truly appreciated in my child's classroom. She is so good with all the children and always has a smile on her face. She will be truly missed. This does however give us the opportunity to express our gratitude to her, Ms. Sutopa and Ms. McCall. We have been nothing short of impressed at all of their attitudes each and every day. We are always greeted with a smile in the moringing and afternoon and they have such patience and a ture calling for what they do. I realize this is a needed attitude when working with small children but I feel they go above and beyond. We are very happy with how our son has thrived in that room.
L.W.
Great school & Great teacher
My son goes to this school since 2yr old. He went through 5 classes so far and in the fall he will go to "big" elementary school. I really appreciate the school provide such a great clean , safe , loving and caring environment for the kids. And Ms. Ash and Ms. Jessica are great teacher on building the bridge between daycare and elementary school, their positive encouragment really worked for my son, I can see my son`s big progress in reading, writing, motor skills and personality.Keep going, thanks for all your hard work!
L Cindy - TX
Love Ms Dee and Ms Tatiawna
My daughter loves to go to your school. She has learned quite alot from the time I joined her there. Ms Diedre is extremely affectionate and caring. She loves what she does and works so hard to make sure our kids are learning. She is very patient with my daughter and takes the time to understand and meet her needs. Ms Dee and Ms Tatiawna have an excellent environment for kids. I am so happy that my daughter has spent 8 months in Ms Deidre and Ms Tatiawna`s class.
A Li - TX
My child is ready for Kindergarten!
Our family wanted to say "thank you" so much to Kids R Kids Cinco Ranch East. When we started my child had never been in childcare before. She had been with babysitters from age of 1 to 5 years of age. So we had concerns about starting her somewhere new. From the first day everyone treated us like family and always asked if they could help with my child`s transition. From the director, Dawn, teachers, and front desk staff, everyone went out of the way to help. The teachers are full of praise and positive re-enforcement. My child can now read books, and she is excited to tell me what she has learned. This includes history, math, grammer, manners. My child is excited to go to school at Kids R Kids Cinco Ranch everyday.
K. Thibodeaux - TX
Nicest and "Best Feeling" Day Care
This is the nicest and "best feeling" daycare facility that I have ever been to. I have visited almost every daycare center in Katy. Some of them gave me an alright feeling, a few made me hold onto my child tighter as I walked out the door. But Kids R Kids Cinco Ranch East really stands out!! It`s not only the adorable cafeteria room, the wonderful playgrounds, splash pad and cleanliness of the facility. It`s the friendly good feeling I get from the entire staff. I feel comfortable and safe leaving my child there. It also makes me feel good when he tells me how much he learns and wants me to pick him up later the next day because he`s having so much fun.
Happy Groupon Customer - TX
Love the School
Tina and I greatly appreciate our son`s teachers (Ms Mina and Ms Deidre) for their time and effort with our son. We truly beleived his mental development as a toddler has excelled tremendously due to being in their classroom. Nothing can be more assuring than seeing our son develop positive attributes by watching and learning from his teacher`s class. Both teachers are a great asset in the school program. We would like to thank them for their time and dedication towards our son.
A. Oblepias - TX
MDO Program is GREAT!!
Our son started the MDO Program only knowing his colors and counting to ten. Now he is counting to 100, knows most of his letters and the sounds. We are impressed. He loved goint to school each day. As a parent it was a joy to see how much he has learned and the happiness he felt about the program and his teacher. We thank his teacher for her dedication to the program and its students. Ms Safura and Ms Shahina are wonderful teachers!
P. McLeod - TX
Teachers are GREAT!
Ms Ash is a great asset to the school. She has geniune interest in helping each kid to write and read in her classroom. She communicates and provides useful feedback to us constantly. We are very greatful that our son has learned a lot in her classroom. Keep it up!!
C. Nguyen - TX
Great Place for My Daughter
This Kids `R` Kids is a GREAT place for my daughter. The teachers understand the needs of the child and challenge them academically and thelp them with their skills. In my child`s classroom they love and take care of child. They are friendly with all the kids focusing on each individual kid.
S. Ratanala - TX
Best of the best!
We love this school! Our kids spend 10-11 hours a day at Kids R Kids and are always happy when I drop them off and pick them up. We are greeted with a warm welcome every morning, even at 6:30am! The teachers have been wonderful and our kids have learned so much!!
C Conrad - TX
5 star daycare
Since enrolling my daughter at this daycare, I have seen an amazing improvement with her social interactions with other children, motor skills and personality. The staff are very friendly and I feel very secure knowing that my child is in a safe and educational environment.
T Barrera - TX
Love The School
We have been at the school since it opened. We love the TEACHERS and STAFF!! I tell all my friends how great you are. Thanks for all that you do!!
J Kelly - TX
Kids 'R' Kids is proud to now be NAEYC Accredited! Kids 'R' Kids is proud to now be NAEYC Accredited!
Read more about this exciting news! More
Now Enrolling for  Spring Break and Summer Camp! Now Enrolling for Spring Break and Summer Camp!
Spaces limited! Call today for enrollment information More